Household updates

First off. You must know that on Sunday, The Shelbster received a brand new iPod nano for her birthday.

So the next day…
rondolyn

Aaron received an iPod for Shelby’s birthday too! Well, actually he bought it.  And by ‘it’ I actually mean, “a new permanent attachment to his body that seems to alter his hearing abilities and distract him from all other responsibilities.” You get the picture. (no pun intended! heh…)Aaron-eous

Bahaha! I caught you! Apparently iPod-ing distracts from your good habits too.

Bahaha! I caught you! Apparently iPod-ing distracts from your good habits too.

So, just for future reference, next time you come to my house, if you wish to talk to the aforementioned youngster, you should expect the following conversation.

You: Hey Aaron.

*silence*

You: Aaron.

*faint sound of music playing*

You: AARON SMITH PAGE!!

Aaron: Huh?

You: *exasperated sigh*

Now you have the rundown. I expect you won’t be too surprised when this happens to you.  Now we have some other household news! Today we made a visit to the orthodontist. Well, Aaron and my mother made a visit to the orthodontist, and I was forced to come along.  That’s okay, I got to see my pal Bart. Now for the news.  See if you can figure this one out by yourself.

This is probably the best picture ever taken.

This is probably the best picture ever taken. The Infamous Cheek Stretcher!

Awww, look how handsome he looks with those metal things protruding from his mouth. What a cutie!

Awww, look how handsome he looks with those metal things protruding from his mouth. What a cutie!

I quote, "Oh no! I can't touch my lip to my nose anymore! Wait, I did it! Yesss!"

I quote, "Oh no! I can't touch my lip to my nose anymore! Wait, I did it! Yesss!"

Checkin out the new appliances in the rear-view mirror. (No need to worry, we were still in the parking lot waiting for mom.)

Checkin out the new appliances in the rear-view mirror. (No need to worry, we were still in the parking lot waiting for mom.)

Isn’t he just so cute.

So, now that another family member has to get rid of the all-too-well-known Page family fangs (sound familiar?), I am remembering the days of braces. Oh, the torture. Oh, the pain. Oh, the agony. Was it worth it?no bracesIt definitely was! I mean, who else was that cute in eighth grade?? (No offense. But the vast majority of you still had braces back then. HA! losers.) I found this picture in Dr. Bart’s office. No, he’s not a creeper, he is my daddy’s cousin. Plus he has pictures of all his patients without their braces hanging on the bulletin board.  I also found my cousin Cadie’s picture, but I’m guessing she’d be upset if I posted it. So just know that it’s cute.

Now. One last piece of proof that I am having a productive summer.

Try drinking a Capri Sun without the straw. It's a lot more fun than it looks!

Try drinking a Capri Sun without the straw. It's a lot more fun than it looks!

Just try not to squirt it onto the table. Or you might have to lick it up.

Just try not to squirt it onto the table. Or you might have to lick it up.

"I have to drink it this way! It will cause negative pressure where I just got teeth pulled!"

"I have to drink it this way! It will cause negative pressure where I just got teeth pulled!"

The newfound talent!

The newfound talent!

Maybe I could try opening my eyes wider next time.

Maybe I could try opening my eyes wider next time.

Until we speak again,

Ciao!

My favorite picture from Hawaii

My favorite picture from Hawaii

One thought on “Household updates

  1. paige says:

    Haha! Kelsey you are too cute…and funny :)
    This blog make me smile.

Leave a Reply

