It’s official…Facebook is LAME.

Warning. I’m partly a hypocrit. I admit it already.

I am making an official declaration. FACEBOOK IS DUMB. I am so sick of it. You have no idea. It is driving me crazy! However nice it may be to be able to stalk your friends, let people stalk you, keep in touch with people you don’t see very much, arrange playdates, be bothered by people who like to stay on facebook all day and start ‘chatting’ with anyone who gets on facebook, take someone’s quiz and then feel really stupid because you don’t know any of their inside jokes, find out how smart you are according to an “Official IQ Test!”… Yeah I’d have to say the negatives outweigh the positives. But. I am facing an issue. Yes, I am very sick of facebook. But the problem is, it’s a habit! It is absolutely horrible. I get on facebook almost any time I get on the computer, even though I have nothing to do on facebook, no new notifications, it wastes my time, blah blah blah blah blah. Clearly, I need to break this habit. It is true (at least to the extent of my knowledge) that it takes 3 weeks to make or break a habit. So in order to break my facebook habit, I am hereby forbidding myself from accessing facebook for 3 weeks. And to tell you the truth, I don’t think I’ll be missing out on too much! Which is definitely a good thing. If you have a need to contact me, give me a call! Text me! You know the drill. I promise, it’s a LOT more efficient. And, as a bonus, you will be assisting me in breaking my facebook habit! What a great friend you’re turning out to be!

Today was a great day to enjoy the outdoors! It wasn’t raining for very long today, which was definitely a nice change. So today I utilized the fabulous invention of the bicycle! I rode my sister’s bike to my stake center for a meeting (since my bike had a flat tire), and then later my brother and I rode out bicycles (well, I was on my sister’s) to Altara Elementary and played on the playground! When I returned home, my daddy was fixing my bike!! YAY!! So then, both of my siblings and I went on a bike ride around the neighborhood! Wow! I missed my bike! I love my bike so much! It’s my favorite thing ever! It’s so much fun!

This is what my beautiful bike looks like. White-wall tires and everything! Its awesome!

This is what my beautiful bike looks like. White-wall tires and everything! It's awesome!

Tonight I received a special request! It was requested of me to talk about a certain subject. This request was made by Mr. Kirt Haynie. And…that’s just it. He wanted me to mention him in my blog. Oh, the fame that comes with being in Kelsey’s blog! While I’m at it, I’ll tell a story about our former Student Body President. One time, back in about February or so, Kirt and I went bowling. He decided he would choose my bowling name for me. So, out of the blue, he chooses Wild Honey. (Don’t ask me what it means.) When we get over to our lane, we discovered that the screen that showed our scores only showed the first few characters of the name that you had chosen. Let me tell ya, it is quite surprising to have your date call you a Wild Ho!   (Don’t worry. He changed the name upon realizing the crime committed.)

This is the accused... I think he had a little more hair at the time though.

This is the accused... I think he had a little more hair at the time though.

Farewell, most noble guests! (Good riddance.)

Yours etc.

Kelsey

Tagged , , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “It’s official…Facebook is LAME.

  1. Kara says:

    I hear ya loud and clear! I’m in full support of the facebook diet. You go Kelsey! I have a facebook but I don’t know why, I never get on, but I just can’t delete it… I think I’m going to join you.

  2. Mr. Haynie says:

    Ha Ha I had forgotten about that. I am deeply sorry for the inconvenience of the word space on the screen… ha ha not my fault. But funny nonetheless. And as for the whole facebook thing… I wouldn’t really know what you mean cause I’ve never used face book. But at the same time I agree with you. I know people who spend hours on end wasting their time on facebook. But I’m doing just fine without it… and a bike ride souds pretty good to me… we should go sometime. Whatta ya say? Anyway I enjoyed your story about me… thanks for telling the world what a good date i am. ha ha. I STILL FREAKIN LOVE YOU THOUGH

  3. I got a Facebook because my mom thought it would “help my social life.” This was during AP/IB test season, so I said, “Mom, NOBODY has a social life during test season.”

    It’s gotten to the point where I’ll use my phone to post something, and then maybe sign on once every few days to read what other people posted, but it gets rather monotonous after a while.

    I should get back into the blogging habit. Try using blogging as the anti-Facebook.

  4. Derek says:

    I don’t know why it took me so long to finally find and read your blog, but I did, and it’s awesome! and as for facebook, that’s why I refuse to have one :)

  5. Joseph says:

    I just deleted mine. :)

  6. kaykay says:

    facebook is lame bro!

  7. BG says:

    I pinpoint the downhill slide to whenever they opened the site to everyone. Although the ridiculous games/apps they’ve added, plus the corny surveys and trends that get run into the ground each week is what’s truly turned me away. I keep it to occasionally communicate with others, but I hardly use the site, compared to 2-3 years ago. It’s definitely become lame.

Leave a Reply

