Boy oh boy.

Welcome to my life! Would you like a guided tour? No? Okay. That’ll be fine. $23.86 please.

Anyway. My name is Kelsey….and I like to party. If you would like to party, call me, and we will party. For all those who read this blog, you probably know what’ is going on in my life at present. But, for Paige, I must explain. My life right now = Curtains the Musical!! Yess!! I love musicals. I am in the pit for the third year in a row, and it is the greatest thing. EVER. But my life at present also consists of face paint (esp. on Halloween….it was bomb. see picture.)

Darth Maul

Coolest Darth Maul you've ever seen!

My social life now is at a medium level….not bad, but not picture perfect. Haha. The reason why not: I haven’t been on a date (excluding dances) since forever ago. Like, before school started. Which is absolutely horrible. But ya know life’s still completely awesome so no worries!

Still just livin the same old same old. One thing that adds a bit of spruce to my life: Pen Pals!! Oh man. I love snail mail very much, and I love being pen pals with my cousin, my best friend that I barely ever get to see, and another friend that I don’t get to see very much. It’s so awesome!! In fact, I got a letter from Mr. Mtn. View just today! Completely made my day! So if I don’t see you very much, and you would like to be my pen pal….sounds like a great idea to me!! Let’s do it.  Write me a letter and I will respond asap!

One thing that intrigues me about high school is the amount of and the extent of steady dating.  It’s quite interesting to me to just see people get into couples….and just stay that way. Sometimes I just don’t know what to think. I see high school as a time where you get to have fun and date everyone, and you’re not really looking for anything marriage-wise yet….at least, I hope not. But when you limit yourself to seeing one person, you are really inhibiting that option. Which is why I prefer not to steady date during high school.

Another thing that intrigues me is the addiction to texting, facebook, etc. EVERYONE is obsessed! I have tried cutting back my text and facebook usage, and I have discovered that I have so much more I could be using my time for. So many things that would be a much wiser use of time. Don’t allow yourself to be caught in the electronics trap! Especially because oftentimes, it is impolite. It’s rude to be texting when some0ne is talking to you or trying to teach you or you are participating in an activity. You can still have fun without texting…. I promise!

Cool movies I have watched recently:

  • Master and Commander
  • Signs (one of my favorites
  • I Am Legend
  • A Beautiful Mind
  • Murder on the Orient Express
  • Rabbit-Proof Fence
  • Finding Neverland
  • Pete’s Dragon (!!!)
  • Pirates of the Caribbean 1

All super great movies! (I purposely excluded the dumb ones like Guess Who’s Coming to Dinner. Didn’t like that one very much.)

Anyway, I’ve got to be on my way. But you can stay and watch two of the coolest youtube videos of all times, if you wish!

¡Tengan un buen fin de semano!

PS.Seriously. These are two of the funniest videos I have EVER seen!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NJ9TTCTyid4

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=daTTOyu-E1w

Tagged , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Boy oh boy.

  1. Whitney Baum says:

    I love dating millions of people!!!! YAY! And I am officially addicted to both facebook and texting. both of which I am ashamed about.

  2. Audrey says:

    Signs!! That is the funniest movie ever!!!! What a great night!! :)

  3. Shelby says:

    Bahaha. now that i see the darth maul picture, i notice how uneven it is and wish i could do it over again.

Leave a Reply

