On a happier note…. (be excited)

(Before I begin. I love how the addition to the URL of this post is on-a-happier-note-be-excited.)

As I commence, let me first express that I am rather ashamed and disappointed that I am blogging on a Friday night. Of course, it is a wise use of time seeing as I have nothing else to do….no places to go, no people to see, nada.

However! Since I just posted about a negative-seeming subject, I figured that I should write about something positive this time. And that will be as follows:

My Favorite Things

  1. Raindrops on roses
  2. Whiskers on kittens
  3. Bright copper kettles
  4. Warm woolen mittens

Okay. I’m just kidding about that part. Although I generally do like those things, I’m pretty sure that’s plagiarism of whoever wrote that song. (If you don’t know that song….you are deprived! Go watch the Sound of Music right this minute!) Okay for real now; the revised version:

A Few Things That Make Me Happy

  •  When someone texts me just because they want to talk to me.
  • Listening to music.
  • An invitation to hang out.
  • A compliment.
  • Talking to my mom.
  • Finding a new friend.
  • Laughing.
  • Eating a yummy home lunch.
  • Bananagrams.
  • Planning something fun.
  • Drawing a ska dragon.
  • Going to the temple.
  • Writing in my journal.
  • Remembering that I have some of the greatest friends ever.
  • Thanksgiving. (as in, the act of giving thanks. dar gracias a. you know.)
  • Independent music study.
  • Playing the violin.
  • ARKs.
  • My family.
  • Snuggie. ’nuff said.
  • A great big hug.
  • Seeing a long-lost friend.
  • Wearing a pretty dress….haha
  • Walking with purpose.
  • A happy memory.
  • Wearing converse.
  • Wearing slippers.
  • Wearing skinny jeans.
  • Going to church.
  • Hearing my family say “I love you” to one another every day.
  • Hearing my sister play the piano.
  • Hearing my mom laugh.
  • Hearing my brother’s cries of “Aw, man!” as he fearlessly embarks on journeys of Wii Sports Resort.
  • Hearing my dad’s keys jangling as he walks in the door.
  • Smelling dinner cooking.
  • Seeing the light on upstairs when I return home.
  • Clouds.
  • Watching a touching movie.
  • Receiving a happy middle-of-the-night text.
  • Thinking about going to the muse concert.
  • Seminary.
  • Choosing to have a good day.
  • Smiling with all my might.
  • Seeing my fingers turn black from the fingerboard.
  • Driving the Mazda 3.
  • That one church on that corner that I love driving past.
  • The fireplace.
  • Dried mangoes.
  • Fruit snacks.
  • Bottled water.
  • Spanish.
  • Snow on pine trees.
  • Feeling energetic.
  • Being alive!

Well. There ya have it. Part of my happy list. I hope you enjoyed that one more than my last one. I enjoyed writing this post more than the previous post. I like it.

Until we meet again. Hopefully, if I know you, it will be soon.

I like this song. Watch it (That was just a suggestion, not a demand. I promise.)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vGC_9nlCWl0

Adieu.

Tagged , , , , ,

One thought on “On a happier note…. (be excited)

  1. Connie says:

    Doesn’t being happy just make you feel . . .happy?

Leave a Reply

