Let Us Oft Speak Kind Words

“Let us oft speak kind words to each other at home or where’er we may be;
Like the warblings of birds on a heather, the tones will be welcome and free.
They’ll gladden the heart that’s repining, give courage and hope from above,
And where the dark clouds hide the shining, let in the bright sunlight of love.
Oh, the kind words we give shall in memory live and sunshine forever impart.
Let us oft speak kind words to each other; kind words are sweet tones of the heart.”

Dear World,
My name is Kelsey Page. I believe we are acquainted, although I don’t know you very well.  Although that be the case, I would like to make a suggestion.  I would suggest that we all only use positive words. Recently I have been noticing that many people oftentimes take a derogatory or degrading tone to their voice. As such, I have noticed how people have been hurt or even just put upon by such behavior. This is something I would like to change.  Nobody likes to hear negative words come from your mouth.  So I hereby challenge you to forming a positive habit. Literally. I want you to make a habit of being positive.  I recently read a weblog post on being positive ( http://www.christinekane.com/blog/9-irrestible-reasons-to-go-complaint-free ) and I fell in love with the idea. Wouldn’t it be great if everyone was just positive and happy all the time? No one would be irritable, no one would be upset over things that don’t matter, no one would be hateful. Everyone would just be happy and content! Now wouldn’t that just be wonderful? Really. Who doesn’t like being happy?  No one. Everyone likes being happy. So why do we do anything otherwise? Who knows. But I do know that I just want to be happy! So I am going to make a happy habit: a positive habit! Woo!
Sincerely yours,
Kelsey

.

Okay now, chilluns. I have an adventurous week to tell you about. I will give you the rundown. And here it is!

Letter. Hit in the head with a rapier. First time snowboarding. Texting strike. No makeup at school all week. Night at the movies. A need for money. School. Win. Acceptance. Decided who to room with. Being excited to graduate and go to college. Being sad about graduating and leaving my 2nd home, Hillcrest. Playing the powder game. Watching the Olympics. Awesome.

I liked this week.

That is all.

And this is the Powder Game:

http://dan-ball.jp/en/javagame/dust/

By mistake, Jarrett and I encountered this awesome photo op!

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

