To my bestie friend.

Dear best friend of summer 2010.

This is to you.

So, bestie, thanks for the fun summer.
Because of you, I had the awesomest summer of my life! Without you….only half as good. Or less. We have had a million and a half good times. Every time I remember being in your company is such a great memory! All the fun things we have done, laughs we’ve had, smiles we’ve shared (and maybe something even special-er). I’ll never forget any of it. Ever.

I’m sorry that we won’t see each other for a while. College tends to do that to people. But I am sure we will both have the time of our lives, even though we won’t be hanging out all that much. There are adventures to be had, even though we won’t be having them together. But all’s well. This way we will have stories to tell when we do see each other.

I’m so glad that we never fight. How are you supposed to be best friends with someone that you fight with? It is so great that we get along so well. I honestly can say that I have never been upset with or mad at you. You are spot on!  We would get 100% if we played Compatibility. And even if we didn’t, it would be fun anyway. Because I can always count on you for a good time.

Also, thanks for the support. You are always there to encourage and cheer for me. Even when I didn’t want it. But that is what makes you an even better friend. You know when I need it.

I owe it all to you, bestie!

[I have been noticeably ambiguous up to this point. Let me move into some more specifics.]

Shelby, you are my bestie. I love our talks in your bedroom at midnight when I get home, and watching lightning, and how you tickle my back during sacrament meeting. You are the best sister I could ever ask for! (Good thing, too. I didn’t really have a choice in the matter….but that is beside the point.) I love you Shelby! Thanks for everything you do for me. I will miss you so much!

Aaron, you are my bestie. You’re such a stud! I’m so glad to have you for a brother! We have so much fun. Wrestling, teasing Shelby (sit, sit, sit! sit down!), fighting over Taffy. Everything is so much fun with you around! And I am way glad that you decided to get your bicycling merit badge….it gave me something to brag about. Plus also….it was fun! You are the best.

Rach, you are my bestie. I love to hang out with you because I can always be my crazy self with you! You are so much fun to be around. I am so glad that we could go swimming a bunch of times and go to breakfast and whatever else! You are a fantastic friend! We better hang out A BUNCH at BYU!

Whitney, you are my bestie. I have known you forEVER and I have loved every minute of it! Even the string cheese fights. Ha. You are so phenomenal in every way! I love spending time with you because it is always so much fun. Even when we “studied” biology (I will miss that!) I was able to have a blast! Because I was with you! You are great!

Annicka, you are my bestie. You must be some sort of miracle friend to stick with me for this long! I love being with you because you can turn even the most boring and/or weird situation into a party of awesomeness! You are wonderful. Never forget that! I love being friends with you!

Scott, you are my bestie. This summer has been so fun because of you! I just love hanging out with you because you can always make me laugh. Without fail. Our Disney movie marathon was awesome. So was the egg drop. And anything else! Sorry that I put a picture on here where you are fake smiling. Also, sorry that you didn’t want back pockets. Ha. Thanks for teaching me the difference between C for Cubs and C for Bears and that the Blackhawks won the Stanley Cup against the Fliers. Make sure you save the 5 gum, it’s special. Thanks for the fun summer! PS, me and the twins will have to have a playdate sometime, since we never really got around to that. Best of luck in all you do!

Dad, you are my bestie friend. I am so glad that I could drive with you every day on the way to school. That was our bonding time and I loved it! And thanks for letting me put makeup on in your car. Also thanks for picking me up yesterday. I love you!

Mom, you are my best friend. I can talk to you about anything, anytime! I love our heart-to-hearts even though we don’t really call them that. I love hanging out with you. You are so much fun to be around and such a good example. I really just love you a lot!

.

.

So, bestie, thanks. You are fantastic. I don’t think I can ever tell you how much I appreciate everything you have done! You are the best. I love ya! Have a good one.

Love,

Kelsey

2 thoughts on “To my bestie friend.

  1. Whitney says:

    :) Kel! This made my day. You are my bestie too, and thank you for everything you’ve done for me for my whole life. I am already missing you way too much :(
    I can’t wait to see you again :)

  2. Connie says:

    Lovely, lovely! You are my HONEY BUNNY! Love ya!

Leave a Reply

