Let’s rock and roll!

Recently, I have been expanding my knowledge of music. This has probably been the most enjoyable endeavor….ever. Along with some help from my awesome cousin Jo, I have been discovering many, many more of my beloved indie rock bands. Now I’m just going to make a shout-out to the best of the best. The following are some of my favorites, whether new to me or not.

Arcade Fire. Beach House. Big D and the Kids Table. Bloc Party. Broken Social Scene. Cake. Chromeo. The Dead Weather. The Drums. Edit. Fanfarlo. Faunts. Final Fantasy. Gorillaz. Grizzly Bear. Hot Chip. Jack’s Mannequin. James Yuill. Jenny and Johnny. Julian Plenti. La Roux. LCD Soundsystem. Lo-Fi-FNK. Metric. Miike Snow. MIKA. Modest Mouse. Morning Benders. Mumford & Sons. Muse. Oingo Boingo. OK Go. Owen Pallett. Paul Simon. Phoenix. Reel Big Fish. Robyn. Röyksopp. The Rumble Strips. The Shins. Shout Out Louds. Simon & Garfunkel. The Sounds. Sting. Streetlight Manifesto. Surfer Blood. Toto. Two Door Cinema Club. Vampire Weekend. The Whitest Boy Alive. Yeasayer.

So there you have some of my favorites. If you don’t know them, you should for sure look them up. Especially the ones are in bold. They are super fantastic.

**[Disclaimer: Not all songs by all artists listed above are clean. If you would like a list of specific songs so that you may avoid the foul language, as I myself do, shoot me an email and I will get back to you with some super rockin’ clean songs for you to listen to.]**

Anyway. So now you kinda know some of my favorite artists. (I love the indie rock the most. But the other stuff is definitely very good too.) Now for a little photographic glimpse into my life at present.

Life is good.

Yours,
Kelsey

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

