i’m obsessed.

indie rock

indie rock

indie rock

indie rock

indie rock

indie rock

indie rock

indie rock

indie rock

indie rock

indie rock

indie rock

indie rock

indie rock

indie rock

indie rock

indie rock

indie rock

indie rock

yeah if you haven’t figured out what i’m obsessed with by now, you may need a little help.

Tonight, I am going to see Arcade Fire. Yes, THE Arcade Fire. I am about to die from excitement. I cannot wait. These next six hours are going to pass by so slowly…..I can tell you that already.

But arcade fire is not my only obsession. I’ve built mountains upon mountains of favorites of my weird music. (weird to you, not to me.) Each morning as I get ready, I put on an album of one of my latest fave artists. (lately it’s been trending around TDCC, Mumford & Sons, Arcade Fire, and Morning Benders.)

As much as I try (but I’m not really trying) I can’t get over my indie obsession. I love everything about it. The varying sounds of the music and the lyrics and the album covers that make me want to buy a polaroid camera from the D.I. and take a million candid shots of everything around me, I just love it. (minus the drogas y alcol, but you get that everywhere. Except Provo. (usually))

So yeah….I understand if you don’t like my music. I mean, there are definitely types of music that I would prefer not to listen to as well. Even some indie groups. However. Please don’t trash talk my beloved type of music. That way I won’t have to trash talk yours.

Also, I’m lovin this indie Provo band, aka Fictionist. They give such an awesome show. Love it. Vote for them in the Rolling Stone contest here, and check out this, and then just drink this up. and there’s my little plug for my dear Provo, and an awesome band.

That’s all.

byeeeeeeeeee

PS. Who wants to go to San Fran with me Aug. 12-14? If you know why, you’re automatically invited.

Tagged ,

2 thoughts on “i’m obsessed.

  1. JoeG3 says:

    Hey, So I saw an Arcade Fire album on vinyl today and thought of you. Just thought you’d like to know

  2. asdf says:

    outside lands, here I come!!!

Leave a Reply

