It’s a Sunday day.

The day of rest.

Sometimes, Sunday is just what I need.

One day out of seven to spend a few hours in worship, a few hours enjoying the company of those I love to be around, a few hours doing homework at my leisure (intermittent among blogging and napping).

It is nice to have one day per week to do the things I love to do.

To have one day to split only between myself and the Lord is rejuvenating — even rectifying.

That day to do the things I love is a blessing.

One seventh of my days are spent worshipping, enjoying company, leisurely doing what I need or want to do.

It arrives precisely when needed.

The Sabbath.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

