tell me your story.

It is estimated that there are over 7 billion people on the earth.

Seven billion.

7,000,000,000.

That is a lot of people.  And each one of these people has a story. No two stories are the same. Each one of us has had different experiences, walked different paths (both literally and figuratively).

I want to know your story. Tell me the minutiae of your life. Because I want to hear what makes you you. Whether I’ve known you for sixteen days or sixteen years, I’d like to hear your story.

I think it’s good for us to identify what our lives have consisted of. It’s okay if you don’t want to tell me your story, but at least tell it to you. Think back. Start at the beginning. Go all the way to today. Tell yourself the story of you. Because your story is important, and you deserve to know it.

And if you’d like to share it with me, please do. I’d like to hear it.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

