one year ago today, i chopped my hair off.

I realized today that it has been ONE ENTIRE YEAR since I chopped my hair off for the first time.

One year since I asked Chantalisa for affirmation before I had her take out the scissors.

One year since I drove home and my mom was very supportive but also a little shocked (despite her having known beforehand).

One year since I opened the door to let Peter in and he closed his eyes.

One year since my roommate didn’t recognize me.

One year since I made that big change. I don’t think my hair ever defined me before I chopped it, but now, it feels like short hair is a part of me.

I’ll probably grow it out again. Maybe in a year or so. I have big plans for when I have long hair again. But for now, I love my short hair.

one year ago

latest (+ tacky)

Also, today marks one year since I saw my grandpa for the first time after his stroke.  I miss that man a whole lot.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

