you guys.

All I can really tell you is that I’m obsessed with the east coast and writing in my tiny notebook and walking and weekend trips and everything else.  This post is going to be a jumbled mess.

I’ll make a list. I liked that. This time I’ll try to coordinate the items on each side.

OUT

Disneyland

Flip-flops

Blogging (oh, the irony)

Desert

“Growing the economy”

Politics

Harry Potter

Metro

Hot

Shorts

Birkenstocks are still expensive

Tourist

IN

Monticello

Loafers

Writing

Woods

Growing a garden

Democracy

Harry Potter

Walking

Brisk

Cardigans

(non-sequitur) Walden

Resident

Now you guys can have some photos of my last two weekends, aka weekend trips.

Valley Forge and Philadelphia/Monticello and Williamsburg

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My favourite part of the VF/Phil. trip was gazing across the Delaware River at New Jersey with Jana.

My favourite part of the Monticello/Wmsburg trip was walking around T.J.’s expansive gardens with Anna.

There are few things I would change about my current life situation. The few things are (1) I’d give myself a kitchen that I only shared with 4 people instead of 20, (2) I’d transport my favourite people out here, and (3) I would stay here for longer.

I love autumn, I love the east coast. Life’s pretty good.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

